Big Changes for 2013

I joined weight watchers online yesterday, and I am SO excited to have found something that I can lose weight on yet not be on a ‘diet’ per se.  I have lost all my baby weight from my newest little one, but want to shed 30 more lbs by my brothers wedding in June of this year.  This means about 1.4 lbs per week.  Day one and two have gone good so far, Im eating more than I ever did before, and feeling very full! Plus all fruit is 0 points… BONUS!

I decided that this year is going to be the year I finally do something for myself, that in return will benefit my entire family.  I’m healthy and not obese right now, but if I lose these 30lbs, Ill be that much more of an example to my family of discipline and health.  You cant put a price on that.  I want to continue to be the Mommy that can run around with my boys and not have to sit and watch because I weigh too much, or have bad health. 

When you become a Mommy, all priorities shift, rightly so, and for the past 2.5 years I have always put myself third, after my kids and hubby.  Now, my kids needs will still come first, but I need to put myself as a top priority to make this happen too.

Ill keep you updated!

Leave a Reply

